journeypopla.blogg.se

Ivms 4200 storage server
Ivms 4200 storage server






ivms 4200 storage server
  1. IVMS 4200 STORAGE SERVER UPDATE
  2. IVMS 4200 STORAGE SERVER ARCHIVE

The drive would be present, but I'd get some kind of error when trying to view the drive, and no folders were visible. I could have sworn that when I used to try to view the contents of the dedicated video storage drive with Windows Explorer, that nothing would show. Here is something that is strange to me, and possibly it is just something that I am wrong about. But, IVMS it shows the Cam and the Storage Server as active, just like always.

IVMS 4200 STORAGE SERVER UPDATE

Theory, could the Windows 10 update to Version 1909 have caused an issue with IVMS and/or Storage Server.

ivms 4200 storage server

IVMS 4200 STORAGE SERVER ARCHIVE

UPDATE: I believe the 2-3 days of video that IVMS 4200 is showing is the video stored on the SD chip in the camera itself! If this is correct, that would mean that the archive on the Storage Server really isn't there, or at least IVMS is not showing it. Sometime in the last 3 months or so (the last time I remember checking the history), I noticed that now I have only 2-3 days of video stored on the hard drive! I have rebooted, I have restarted the Storage Server, browsed the settings for clues, and still, I have only 2-3 days stored. About 8 days would be there to view, until now! Once every 2-3 months, I'd start up iVMS-4200 Version 2.7.1.4, and just do a search to pull up about 8 days of video that was stored on the drive, just to periodically check on things. For at least the last 3 years, I have barely had a need to touch any settings on the camera, client, or storage server. I have a dedicated physical 1TB hard drive on my Windows 10 PC configured to be only used by the Hikvision Storage Server. Can anyone help me understand what is happening with my sudden shortened archive of Hikvision cam video on my Storage Server.








Ivms 4200 storage server